recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


08.08.06 : 19:11

"i don't really care if we don't get along"

now is not my time.
i'm genuinely okay with that.
i realized today that i'm a happy, healthy, well-off person. i've got so many opporunities ahead of me, choices to make, things to learn. most of the things i could "suffer" from (or that i think cause me pain) are within my control.
for as long as i can remember i have been sensitive about my age. i hate being the youngest. i realized, while listening to this gorgeous woman talk about being 27, that i am young. i don't know what i'm doing. i'm going to get knocked down time after time and just bounce right back from most of it.
i don't think any decisions i make right now are going to be particularly defining.
what's the problem?
what's the rush?

<< / >>