recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


02.10.06 : 09:22

"haemoglobin"

i was hanging from a tree
unaccustomed to such violence
jesus looking down on me
i�m prepared for one big silence

how�d I ever end up here
must be through some lack of kindness
and it seemed to dawn on me
haemoglobin is the key

haemoglobin is the key to a healthy heartbeat

at the time they cut me free
i was brimming with defiance
doctors looking down on me
breaking every law of science

how�d I ever end up here
reaching strain of color blindness
then it seemed to dawn on me
haemoglobin is the key
to a healthy heartbeat

now my feet don�t touch the ground

as they drag me to my feet
i was filled with incoherence
theories of conspiracy
the whole world wants my disappearance

i�ll go fighting nail and teeth
you�ve never seen such perseverance
gonna make you scared of me
because haemoglobin is the key

now my feet don�t touch the ground

<< / >>