recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


02.09.06 : 22:34

"eugene"

i met a dove today.
his name was eugene.
kelly introduced me to him, and he wouldn't leave me alone. he had had his wings clipped so he couldn't fly, but he sat on my hand, climbed up my arm, perched on my shoulder and nuzzled my hair.
after ten minutes or so kelly took him from me and left him next to one of the emptier shelves of flowers.
i want to dig a little hole in the ground, close enough to the earth's core that i could stay warm while i slept.
my familiy doesn't know me at all and bryan doesn't know me in a lot of ways. i don't have any friends, i'm desperate. and pathetic. i want to be held and comforted and i want it to feel natural.
i'm clingy, and misery isn't attractive.

<< / >>