recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


10.31.06 : 23:26

"my summer"

oh well
you've got me under your spell
and i don't think that i'm kidding around
i don't think i can forget you know

i once sat up on my roof
examined the planning of my town
saw the structured gridded pavement cutting through grass
remembered the cold of winter
running off the the legs of my pants

picked the nicest lawn and imagined the two of us rolling around down along the ground
saw myself touch your face
and i noticed jets begin to race above our heads

and i pinched my arm
remembered how much you hate me
remembered the fact i can't see what you need

too stupid too be aware of the beauty that you give this place
and how shitty this town would seem without you in it
let the shades fall down
shut out all the sun's light
make myself feel all right
what am i doing with my life?

oh well
you've got me under your spell
and i don't think that i'm kidding around
i don't think i can forget you now

remember, the only thing we need sometimes
are chilly nights and warmer thighs
cos nothing's like being held sometimes

to me, the only thing left after a while
was that night we watched documentaries up til morning
you kicked me out
opened up your screen door
and threw me off on the porch
it was summer then and i drove home whistling down the pike

and that was that

<< / >>