recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


05.31.06 : 20:33

"kara"

favorite quotes from various simmons girls' facebooks:

  1. our momma's good looks
    more laughs than a stack of comic books
    wild imaginations, college educations
    add it all up we're a deadly combination"

  2. I HEART DARK CHOCOLATE MEN...Men that look like my ancestors that were enslaved because of their beautiful mahogany skin, strong men, passionate men, men that endured the worst and still succeeded , men that love and appreciate their black queens, men that know where they came from and the direction they�re headed in life, men that love music and art, men that live everyday like it�s their last�I heart my dark chocolate men with skin of the midnight sky.
  3. "I know our culture will sometimes understand a love for Jesus as weakness. There is this lie floating around that says I am supposed to be able to do life alone, without any help, without stopping to worship something bigger than myself. But I actually believe there is something bigger than me, and I need for there to be something bigger than me. I need someone to put awe inside me; I need to come second to someone who has everything figured out."
  4. Wont you come and save the world.
    Come and save the world, for you and me.
    "He who testifies to these things says, "Yes,
    I am coming soon." Amen. Come, Lord Jesus"
  5. I HATE judgemental and hypocritical people!!!!

    I won't deny it, i'm niave and ignorant about a lot of things, and through this first year of college I've learned a lot about trust, friendship, love, myself, and people in general, as well as many other things!!


i'm stopping this here.

<< / >>