recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


2005-11-12 : 10:19 a.m.

"dreams: saturday 11/12"

last night i dreamt that i was at yale. i loved it, i was so happy, in a way i've never been before (my dad was right. my current situation is only temporary).


i also dreamt that i was at weston, and that i was walking through the halls and no one recognized me (i've never gone back). this bitch decided to accelerate while i was walking in front of her green ford explorer, but she was a terrible driver, so she hit the curb right next to her, went up on the grass and then back down again, in a circle around me. i got really pissed off because she kept driving around me and it was mean and dangerous, and i kept having to jump out of the way. when she finally stopped, i shoved the car a few times intil it was rocking on its own for a second or two. i walked away and saw my old chorus teacher, then she hugged me and told me her husband was dead. out of the other corner of my eye, i saw this kid i haven't seen in a good six years. we used to be in that chorus together. we made friends! as i left i hugged him goodbye, and when the hug stopped my wrists were covered in this bloody welts, it looked like insect had burrowed under the flesh in my wrists and the wounds were dark purple, raised and bloody. i ran to the bathroom to wash them off, and when they were clean i saw that there were watch batteries in my wrists. i couldn't take them out.

in another dream, i took a job at starbucks in the mall because i was curious about whether i'd prefer it to my current job. i didn't. i hated starbucks so much.
plus, it took forever to get home from.

<< / >>