recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


05.29.06 : 07:25

"why is it 100 degrees in this apartment"

there is so much going on. i slept from 2:30-6:05 (roughly, those are the times i remember seeing the clock).
i don't know where to start, i have so much to get done...
THERE IS A SHRED OF HOPE THAT I COULD HAVE HENRY LOUIS GATES AS A PROFESSOR! OH MY GOD!
here is the proof that my professors actually sucked, in the event that there was suspicion:

http://www.ratemyprofessors.com/ShowRatings.jsp?tid=685890

http://www.ratemyprofessors.com/ShowRatings.jsp?tid=189273

my computer science teacher doesn't have one, despite the fact that he had a lot of students. hmm, could it be that everyone who took his course hated it so much they didn't even go to ratemyprofessors.com to complain about it? because i know i started to cringe at the thought of working on my computer for a few weeks there.

oh, dear god. i have to:

  1. clean the apartment to get it ready for showings
  2. read -- i just want to read. i can't stop thinking about that book sitting over there on the table.
  3. write -- there's so much stewing in my head that i can't sleep, but i get scared that if i actually get up that i will never get back to bed.
  4. shower and make myself look pretty
  5. tomorrow, get my passports done (i have dual citizenship, did you know that? HOT)
  6. organize the stuff on my computer
  7. organize my clothes
  8. send off all those letters i've writtten that are sitting on the record player
  9. take out the trash before 8
  10. clean the bathroom (and most of the surfaces in the apartment
  11. email bruce
  12. put cds on harddrive and ipod
  13. prepare another bag of shit to go back to my parents' house
what am i writing this for, i have to go, there's stuff to do.
my stomach is turning itself inside out and my computer sounds like a broken car.
none of these are good signs...

i'm reading a lot of really terrible things about nyu online. i should really go see it before i send them my $300, huh.

<< / >>