recent

archives

livejournal

profile

notes

e-mail

last.fm

rings

host
.

honor | reverb


02.02.06 : 22:17

"oh boy"

my heart has been breaking for the past while.

"i dreamt of a fever, one that would cure me of this cold winter-set heart, with heat to melt these frozen tears that burned with reasons as to carry on, into these twisted months i'll plunge without a light to follow but i swear i will follow anything, just get me out of here. i've got six months to adapt, and i've got two more to leave town. in the event that i do adapt, you probably won't want me around,
so i fell for the promise of a life with a purpose and i know that it's impossible now. so i drink to stay warm and to kill selected memories because i just can't think anymore about that tonight.
and i've got three days to feel better or else i swear i'll drive right off a fucking cliff
cos if i can't even make myself feel better how could i expect anyone else to give a shit?
so i scream for the sunlight and a car to take me anywhere. just get me past this dead and eternal snow. and i swear that i'm dying, slowly but it's happening and if the perfect spring is waiting somewhere
just take me there
lie to me and say, lie to me and say it's gonna be allright, it's gonna be allright, yeah, you worry too much, kid, it's gonna be allright...
i had a brother once who drowned in a bathtub... "
haha

<< / >>